Erwin van de Looi has named his provisional Netherlands squad for the start of the U21 European Championships.

The group stage of the U21 Euro’s takes place this month with Netherlands facing Romania, Germany and Hungary between the 24th and 30th of March. The knockout stage is then in May/June.

Erwin van de Looi has named a 36-man provisional squad which will have to be whittled down to 23 later this month. In consultation with Frank de Boer a number of main internationals are involved including Teun Koopmeiners and Justin Kluivert.

Noa Lang is included, while Mohamed Ihattaren, Brian Brobbey and Devyne Rensch can all make their debut at this level.

The full provisional squad can be seen below.

admin (12583 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter