Ajax are officially Eredivisie champions after sealing the title on the final day of the season with a 4-1 win over De Graafschap.

Ajax went into the final day knowing that barring a miraculous set of results they would seal their 34th Eredivisie title.

There was no need to panic as goals from Lasse Schone, Nicolas Tagliafico and a Dusan Tadic double sealed a comfortable 4-1 victory at De Graafschap.

Ajax gets their first Eredivisie title since 2014 after finishing three points ahead of PSV. It is their second piece of silverware this season after the KNVB Cup win earlier this month.

admin (12755 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter