Matthijs de Ligt has now become the tenth Dutchman to get his hand on the Serie A title.

Juventus sealed their ninth straight Serie A title on Sunday after a 2-0 win over Sampdoria.

Its the second league title of De Ligt’s career, and he becomes the tenth Dutchman to get his hands on the Italian league trophy.

Marco van Basten, Frank Rijkaard, Ruud Gullit, Edgar Davids, Mark van Bommel, Urby Emmanuelson, Eljero Elia, Clarence Seedorf and Wesley Sneijder have all previously won the Serie A title.

admin (14450 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter