Danny Blind has finalised his 23-man squad for Netherlands final two Euro 2016 qualifiers next month against Kazakhstan and the Czech Republic.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

el ghz netNetherlands travel to Kazakhstan on the 10th of October before facing the Czech Republic in Amsterdam three days later. The Oranje need to win both ties and hope Turkey lose to either Czech Republic or Iceland if they are to finish third and reach the play-offs.

Included in the squad for the first time is Ajax winger Anwar El Ghazi, while Feyenoord right back Rick Karsdorp and PSV winger Luciano Narsingh fall out the selection. Arjen Robben hasn’t recovered from injury in time to be included.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Ajax), Tim Krul (Newcastle United), Jeroen Zoet (PSV).

Defenders: Jeffrey Bruma (PSV), Virgil van Dijk (Southampton), Daryl Janmaat (Newcastle United), Terence Kongolo (Feyenoord), Karim Rekik (Olympique Marseille), Jairo Riedewald (Ajax), Kenny Tete (Ajax).

Midfielders: Ibrahim Afellay (Stoke City), Vurnon Anita (Newcastle United), Daley Blind (Manchester United), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Wesley Sneijder (Galatasaray), Georginio Wijnaldum (Newcastle United).

Attackers: Memphis Depay (Manchester United), Bas Dost (VfL Wolfsburg), Anwar El Ghazi (Ajax), Klaas-Jan Huntelaar (Schalke 04), Jeremain Lens (Sunderland), Robin van Persie (Fenerbahçe), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moscow).

admin (14436 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter