The KNVB has released the concept fixture list for the upcoming 2018/19 Eredivisie season. 

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

Champions PSV Eindhoven will start their title defence at home to Utrecht on Saturday the 10th of August. Ajax start by hosting Heracles Almelo, while Feyenoord are away to newly promoted De Graafschap. FC Emmen’s first ever game in the Eredivisie will be at ADO Den Haag.

PEC Zwolle and Heerenveen kick the season off on Friday the 10th of August.

The full first weekend:

Friday, August 10
• PEC Zwolle – sc Heerenveen 
Saturday, August 11
• Willem II – VVV – Venlo 
• Ajax – Heracles (would move to Sunday if Ajax are in Europa League action)
• PSV – FC Utrecht 
• Excelsior – Fortuna Sittard 
Sunday, August 12
• ADO Den Haag – FC Emmen 
• De Graafschap – Feyenoord 
• Vitesse – FC Groningen 
• AZ – NAC Breda

PSV v Ajax is on September 23. Ajax v Feyenoord will be played on 28 October in the Johan Cruijff Arena.

You can see the full fixture list by clicking here.

admin (7685 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter