For the third year in a row, Virgil van Dijk has been named in the UEFA Team of the Year. The XI is voted for by fans.

The centre-back is currently injured but that hasn’t stopped him from being in the team of the year.

Van Dijk is the only Dutchman named with Frenkie de Jong and Matthijs de Ligt failing to make the eleven.

The full team is: Manuel Neuer (Bayern), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Van Dijk (Liverpool), Alphonso Davies (Bayern), Thiago (Bayern / Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) and Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain).

admin (12766 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter