Fred Grim has named his 24-man provisional squad for Netherlands U21’s euro qualifier against Slovakia next month.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

boetius ned uu21Jong Oranje got off to a great start to the 2017 Euro qualifying earlier this month with wins over Turkey and Cyrpus, and they will look to make it three wins out of three when they host Slovakia on October 11th.

Included in the provisional squad are the regular names such as Tonny Vilhena, Daley Sinkgraven and Riechedly Bazoer, while FC Twente goalkeeper Joel Drommel earns his first call-up.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Joel Drommel (Twente), Hidde Jurjus (De Graafschap), Maarten de Fockert (sc Heerenveen), Mickey van der Hart (PEC Zwolle)

Defenders: Nathan Ake (Watford), Sven van Beek (Feyenoord), Wesley Hoedt (Lazio), Hans Hateboer (Groningen), Bas Kuipers (Excelsior), Jerry st Juste (Heerenveen), Joshua Brenet (PSV), Peet Bijen (Twente)

Midfielders: Daley Sinkgraven (Ajax), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Jorrit Hendrix (PSV), Joris van Overeem (AZ), Thom Haye (AZ), Riechedly Bazoer (Ajax)

Attackers: Jean Paul Boetius (Basel), Vincent Janssen (AZ), Ricardo Kishna (Lazio), Oussama Tannane (Heracles), Sheraldo Becker (PEC Zwolle), Mimoun Mahi (Groningen),

admin (14503 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter