PSV Eindhoven have announced their squad numbers for the upcoming campaign and there is a strong indication that Donyell Malen will start as first-choice striker.

After Luuk de Jong’s departure for Sevilla, the number nine shirt was available and it has been given to Malen, who has impressed as the central striker in pre-season.

Sam Lammers gets the 14 jersey, while Steven Bergwijn is now number ten. Bruma takes the number seven shirt from Gaston Pereiro, who is free to leave this summer and has been linked with Spartak Moscow.

Ibrahim Afellay is number 17, while fellow new signing Toni Lato gets number 3. You can see all the numbers by following the link on the Tweet below.

admin (12204 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter