Aron Winter has named his 18-man Netherlands squad for the U19 European Championships which begins next week.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

de jong frenkiThe tournament in Greece begins for Netherlands on the 7th of July with a tie against Russia, before tough matches against Germany and Spain.

Coach Aron Winter has been hit by a number of squad restrictions which has meant he is unable to call upon the likes of Donny van de Beek and Riechedly Bazoer of Ajax, Dabney dos Santos of AZ, Steven Bergwijn of PSV, and Feyenoord duo Jari Schuurman and Calvin Verdonk.

However the Netherlands squad is still packed with talents such as Ajax’s Abdelhak Nouri, PSV’s Kenneth Paal and Heerenveen striker Pelle van Amersfoort. The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Joel Drommel (Twente), Yanick van Osch (PSV)

Defenders: Tarik Kada (Heerenveen), Leroy Owusu (Ajax), Terry Lartey Sanniez (Ajax), Julian Lelieveld (Vitesse), Augustine Loof (PSV), Damon Mirani (Ajax)

Midfielders: Kenneth Paal (PSV), Laros Duarte (PSV), Frenkie de Jong (Willem II), Abdelhak Nouri (Ajax), Michel Vlap (Heerenveen), Thomas Ouwejan (AZ)

Forwards: Pelle van Amersfoort (Heerenveen), Bilal Ould-Chikh (Benfica), Issa Kallon (Utrecht), Gervane Kastaneer (ADO Den Haag),

admin (13606 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter