The first round of qualifying for the 2017 U19’s European Championships has been drawn on Thursday, with Netherlands involved.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

winter aAaron Winter’s will face Norway, Romania and San Marino in the first qualifying round for the tournament in Georgia in 2017.

All the matches will take place in fall next year, with 1st, 2nd and the best third placed side’s qualifying for the Elite qualifying round.

The full draw is as follows:

Group 1: Russia, Belgium, Kazakhstan, Finland
Group 2: NETHERLANDS, Norway, San Marino, Romania
Group 3: Israel, Scotland, Liechtenstein, Andorra
Group 4: Germany, Ireland, Albania, Gibraltar
Group 5: Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania, Azerbaijan
Group 6: England, Greece, Wales, Luxembourg
Group 7: Switzerland, Italy, Hungary, Armenia
Group 8: Denmark, Portugal, Bulgaria, Belarus
Group 9: France, Czech Republic, Estonia, Slovenia
Group 10: Sweden, Serbia, Moldova, Malta
Group 11: Macedonia, Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Poland
Group 12: Croatia, Montenegro, Faroe Islands, Cyprus
Group 13: Ukraine, Turkey, Latvia, Iceland

admin (13620 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter