Netherlands U21 coach Fred Grim has named a 20-man squad for the European Championship qualifier against Slovakia next month.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

kishna ned u21Jong Oranje have made a good start to their Euro 2017 qualifying campaign with two wins out of two, and next up they host Slovakia on the 11th of October.

Grim has named a strong squad for the tie which includes the likes of Ricardo Kishna, Daley Sinkgraven, Sven van Beek, and Tonny Vilhena.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Maarten de Fockert (SC Heerenveen), Mickey van der Hart (PEC Zwolle).

Defenders: Nathan Aké (Watford), Sven van Beek (Feyenoord), Joshua Brenet (PSV), Hans Hateboer (FC Groningen), Wesley Hoedt (Lazio), Rick Karsdorp (Feyenoord), Jerry St. Juste (SC Heerenveen).

Midfielders: Riechedly Bazoer (Ajax), Thom Haye (AZ), Jorrit Hendrix (PSV), Joris van Overeem (AZ), Daley Sinkgraven (Ajax), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord).

Attackers: Sheraldo Becker (PEC Zwolle), Vincent Janssen (AZ), Ricardo Kishna (Lazio), Mimoun Mahi (FC Groningen), Queensy Menig (PEC Zwolle).

admin (14391 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter