Erwin van de Looi has included nine debutantes in his Netherlands U21 squad for an upcoming clash with Germany.

After the failure to reach the European Championships next year, van de Looi is overhauling his Jong Oranje squad. Nine new faces have been called-up for the friendly with Germany on the 16th of November.

Dani de Wit (Ajax), Kaj Sierhuis (Ajax), Nathangelo Markelo (Everton), Deyovaisio Zeefuik (FC Groningen), Jan Hoekstra (FC Groningen), Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Armando Obispo (PSV), Deroy Duarte (Sparta Rotterdam) and Jay-Roy Grot (VVV-Venlo) are all in line for their debut’s at this age group.

Roma star Justin Kluivert and Fenerbahce’s Ferdi Kadioglu are also included.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jan Hoekstra (FC Groningen), Justin Bijow (Feyenoord), Maarten Paes (Heerenveen)

Defenders: Nathangelo Markelo (Everton), Deyovaisio Zeefuik (FC Groningen), Armando Obispo (PSV), Sheral Floranus (Heerenveen), Perr Schuurs (Ajax), Tyrell Malacia (Feyenoord), Rick van Drongelen (Hamburg)

Midfielders; Dani de Wit (Ajax), Deroy Duarte (Sparta Rotterdam), Ferdi Kadioglu (Fenerbahce), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ)

Attackers: Kaj Sierhuis (Ajax), Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Jay-Roy Grot (VVV-Venlo), Justin Kluivert (Roma), Donyell Malen (PSV)

admin (7613 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter