The five nominees for the Rinus Michels award which celebrates the Dutch coach of the year were named on Tuesday.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

cocu psv ggggUnsurprisingly Phillip Cocu, who is leading PSV Eindhoven to the Eredivisie title this season, leads the five names, and will start as the favourite for the award. Also nominated are Ron Jans (PEC Zwolle), Fred Rutten (Feyenoord), Peter Bosz (Vitesse), and Ruud Brood, who’s NEC side are running away with the Eerste Divisie title.

Ajax boss Frank de Boer has won the award for the past two years, but after a disappointing season, he will not be adding a third trophy to his collection.

The award will be presented at the annual congress of professional football coaches on the 15th of May.

admin (14144 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter