Netherlands U21 coach Remy Reijnierse has named a preliminary 39-man squad for the Toulon Tournament later this month.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

boetius net u21The tournament which takes place between the 27th of May and the 7th of June, sees Netherlands in Group A alongside hosts France, Costa Rica and Qatar. The winner of the group then goes on to meet any one of England, China, Mexico or Morocco in the final.

The 39-man preliminary squad features a number of familiar names from the Eredivisie with Feyenoord’s Jean Paul Boetius, Terence Kongolo and Sven van Beek all included, along with Ajax’s Anwar El Ghazi, Daley Sinkgraven and Ricardo Kishna

Reijnierse will name his final squad on the 15th of May. The pre-selection is as follows.

Goalkeepers: Jesse Bertrams (PSV), Menno Heus (FC Utrecht), Hidde Jurjus (De Graafschap), Timo Plattel (FC Twente)

Defenders: Nathan Aké (Chelsea), Sven van Beek (Feyenoord), Peet Bijen (FC Twente), Wessel Dammers (Feyenoord), Hans Hateboer (FC Groningen), Wesley Hoedt (AZ), Rick Karsdorp (Feyenoord), Terence Kongolo (Feyenoord), Bas Kuipers (Excelsior), Derrick Luckassen (AZ), Karim Rekik (PSV), Kenny Tete (Ajax), Jordy de Wijs (PSV), Lucas Woudenberg (Feyenoord)

Midfielders: Yassine Ayoub (FC Utrecht), Danny Bakker (ADO Den Haag), Thom Haye (AZ), Jelle van der Heyden (FC Twente), Sean Klaiber (FC Dordrecht), Clint Leemans (PSV), Joris van Overeem (FC Dordrecht), Daley Sinkgraven (Ajax), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Rai Vloet (PSV), Django Warmerdam (Ajax)

Attackers: Anass Achabar (Feyenoord), Jean-Paul Boëtius (Feyenoord), Brahim Darri (Heracles Almelo), Anwar El Ghazi (Ajax), Vincent Janssen (Almere City FC), Ricardo Kishna (Ajax), Mimoun Mahi (FC Groningen), Elvio van Overbeek (PSV), Jari Oosterwijk (FC Twente), Mohamed Rayhi (PSV)

admin (14404 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter