Ronald Koeman has named his provisional 30-man Netherlands squad for the upcoming friendlies with Slovakia and Italy.

Oranje face Slovakia on the 31st of May before a tie with Italy four days later to close out the season.

Koeman has brought Terence Kongolo (Huddersfield) and Eljero Elia (Istanbul Basaksehir) back to the squad, while there are no places for Jeffrey Bruma (VfL Wolfsburg), Karim Rekik (Hertha BSC), Timothy Fosu-Mensah (Crystal Palace), Marco van Ginkel (PSV) and Kenny Tete (Olympique Lyon) for the moment.

The final squad will be named next week.

Goalkeepers: Sergio Padt (Groningen), Marco Bizot (AZ), Jeroen Zoet (PSV), Jasper Cillessen (Barcelona)

Defenders: Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax), Daley Blind (Manchester United), Nathan Ake (Bournemouth), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta), Terence Kongolo (Huddersfield), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Daryl Janmaat (Watford), Steven De Vrij (Lazio)

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Marten de Roon (Atalanta), Kevin Strootman (Roma), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Davy Propper (Brighton), Guus Til (AZ), Ruud Vormer (Club Brugge)

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Besiktas), Memphis Depay (Lyon), Eljero Elia (Istanbul Basaksehir), Wout Weghorst (AZ), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Steven Bergwijn (PSV), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moscow), Justin Kluivert (Ajax), Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord)

admin (7405 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter