Maarten Stekelenburg has named his provisional Netherlands U17 squad for next months European Championships in Bulgaria.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

peeters realThe tournament gets underway for Netherlands on the 7th of May with group round ties against England, Republic of Ireland, and Italy over the following six days.

Real Madrid winger Mink Peeters, Manchester City attacker Javairo Dilrosun, and Manchester United defender Timothy Fosu-Mensah are all included in the squad, along with highly rated Ajax midfielder Carel Eiting. The squad will be cut down to its final selection over the next week.

The provisional squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Jurrian Jouvenaar (ADO Den Haag), Jeffrey de Lange (Ajax) en Thijmen Nijhuis (FC Utrecht).

Defenders: Jurich Carolina (AZ), Rick van Drongelen (Sparta Rotterdam), Lassane Faye (RJO PSV/Eindhoven), Sherel Floranus (Sparta Rotterdam), Timothy Fosu-Mensah (Manchester United), Mats Knoester (Feyenoord), Jelle de Lange (FC Utrecht), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax), Darren Sidoel (Ajax), Marco Tol (FC Volendam), Giovanni Troupée (FC Utrecht) en Deyovaisio Zeefuik (Ajax).

Midfielders: Teun Bijleveld (AZ), Reda Boultam (Ajax), Carel Eiting (Ajax), Jaell Hattu (RJO PSV/EHV), Mees Hoedemakers (AZ), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Odysseus Velanas (FC Utrecht) en Dani de Wit (Ajax).

Attackers: Javairo Dilrosun (Manchester City), Ferdy Druijf (AZ), Rashaan Fernandes (Feyenoord), Jay-Roy Grot (NEC/FC Oss), Joey Konings (RJO PSV/EHV), Donyell Malen (Ajax), Mink Peeters (Real Madrid), Nigel Robertha (Feyenoord), Mitchell van Rooijen (FC Utrecht), Robin Schouten (AZ).

admin (14441 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter