KNVB coach Maarten Stekelenburg has named his 23-man provisional Netherlands squad for the upcoming U19 European Championships.

The Oranje squad will meet up several times over the next few weeks as they prepare for the tournament which will be held in Georgia between the 2nd and 15th of July. Netherlands will face Germany, England and Bulgaria in the group stage.

Stekelenburg has included NEC duo Jay-Roy Grot and Ferdi Kadioglu, as well as Manchester City’s Rodney Kongolo and Javairo Dilrosun in the provisional squad. However, Ajax’s Justin Kluivert and Matthijs de Ligt who played a role in the qualifiers have not been included and are unlikely to be present at the tournament.

The full provisional squad is as follows:

Mex Bakker (N.E.C), Navajo Bakboord (Ajax), Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Jurich Carolina (PSV) Tristan Dekker (VVV-Venlo), Javairo Dilrosun (Manchester City) Jay-Roy Grot (N.E.C), Ferdi Kadioglu (N.E.C), Boy Kemper (Ajax), Mats Knoester (Feyenoord), Rodney Kongolo (Manchester City), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Lars Kramer (N.E.C), Noa Lang (Ajax), Justin Lonwijk (PSV), Mike van de Meulenhof (PSV), Ché Nunnely (Ajax), Armando Obispo (PSV), Ragnar Oratmangoen (N.E.C), Maarten Paes (N.E.C), Joël Piroe (PSV), Dani de Wit (Ajax), Robert Zwartjens (Feyenoord)

admin (13837 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter