Netherlands U21 boss Erwin van de Looi has named his 21-man squad for a friendly with Mexico’s Olympic squad.

Van de Looi originally named 33 players in his provisional squad but that has now been whittled down to 21.

Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Thijmen Nijhuis (FC Utrecht), Danilho Doekhi (Vitesse), Azor Matusiwa (De Graafschap), Abdou Harroui and Deroy Duarte (both Sparta Rotterdam) are among the names cut.

There are six new faces in the squad though including Barcelona’s new signing Ludovit Reis. The other five new names are Noa Lang (Ajax), Owen Wijndal (AZ), Kjell Scherpen (FC Emmen), Mike van de Meulenhof (PSV) and Mitchell van Bergen (SC Heerenveen)

Netherlands face Mexico on the 31st of May.

admin (12181 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter