The 100 nominees for the Golden Boy award were announced with six Dutchmen on the list including last years winner Matthijs de Ligt.

The prestigious public award which is presented by Italian newspaper Tuttosport rewards the top talent under the age of 21. The initial list of 100 nominees for this years prize was announced on Saturday.

Ajax captain Matthijs de Ligt won it last year but he is once again nominated along with fellow Dutchmen Justin Kluivert (Roma), Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Jurgen Ekkelenkamp (Ajax), Lutsharel Geertruida (Feyenoord) and Leandro Fernandes (Juventus).

AS Monaco striker Willem Geubbels, who is a French youth international with a Dutch passport is also included along with four players from the Eredivisie. Ajax’s Victor Jensen, Feyenoord winger Luis Sinisterra, and PSV Eindhoven duo Mauro Junior and Maxi Romero.

You can vote for the Golden Boy by clicking here.

admin (14307 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter