Ronald Koeman has confirmed his Netherlands squad for the final two Euro 2020 qualifiers. AZ Alkmaar duo Calvin Stengs and Myron Boadu are in line for their Oranje debuts.

Netherlands face Northern Ireland on the 16th of November before a home tie with Estonia three days later. Netherlands only need one win to confirm their spot at Euro 2020 next summer.

Koeman was unable to call on the injured PSV duo Steven Bergwijn and Donyell Malen. That means AZ Alkmaar duo Calvin Stengs and Myron Boadu have been called up for the first time.

It is a reward for the excellent start to the season for the youngsters, who have been behind AZ Alkmaar’s rise to second in the Eredivisie and their great Europa League campaign. Boadu (18) has 13 goals and 10 assists in 21 games, while Stengs (22) has scored eight and assisted 10 times in 22 games.

Wout Weghorst has also been recalled to the squad, while Memphis Depay and Matthijs de Ligt are both included despite injury concerns.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Valencia), Jeroen Zoet (PSV), Kenneth Vermeer (Feyenoord)

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (AFC Bournemouth), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Joël Veltman (Ajax)

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Davy Pröpper (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Galatasaray), Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Luuk de Jong (Sevilla), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Quincy Promes (Ajax), Calvin Stengs (AZ), Myron Boadu (AZ), Wout Weghorst (VfL Wolfsburg)

admin (11931 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter