Ronald Koeman has named his provisional Netherlands squad for the final two Euro 2020 qualifiers and AZ Alkmaar talent Calvin Stengs is included for the first time.

Netherlands travel to Northern Ireland on the 16th of November before a home match with Estonia three days later. One win in those two matches will seal Netherlands place at the Euros next summer.

Ronald Koeman has decided to hand a first call-up to AZ Alkmaar sensation Calvin Stengs, who takes the place of the injured Steven Bergwijn.

The 20-year-old winger has been in excellent form so far this season with eight goals and ten assists in all competitions.

Donyell Malen is also included despite missing PSV’s last two matches with an ankle issue.

Not included are Roma winger Justin Kluivert and Huddersfield Town defender Terence Kongolo. Despite his penalty heroics at the weekend, Norwich City goalkeeper Tim Krul must also wait for a recall.

The full provisional squad can be seen below. Koeman will name his final squad next week.

Goalkeepers: Marco Bizot (AZ), Jasper Cillessen (Valencia), Kenneth Vermeer (Feyenoord), Jeroen Zoet (PSV).

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (AFC Bournemouth), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta Bergamo), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Joël Veltman (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale).

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Davy Pröpper (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Tonny Vilhena (Krasnodar), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool).

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Galatasaray), Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Luuk de Jong (Sevilla), Donyell Malen (PSV), Quincy Promes (Ajax), Calving Stengs (AZ), Wout Weghorst (VfL Wolfsburg).

admin (14493 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter