Ronald Koeman has named his provisional Netherlands squad for the upcoming games with Germany and Belgium.

Netherlands continue their UEFA Nations League campaign on the 13th of October when Germany visit Amsterdam and three days later, Oranje travel to meet Belgium in Brussels.

Koeman has picked three new faces for his provisional squad with Feyenoord goalkeeper Justin Bijlow, PSV Eindhoven midfielder Pablo Rosario and Club Brugge sensation Arnaut Danjuma Groeneveld all included for the first time. Groeneveld could still represent Nigeria so Netherlands will want to tie down the in-form winger soon.

Not included in the squad this time are Watford right-back Daryl Janmaat, Feyenoord winger Steven Berghuis and PSV midfielder Jorrit Hendrix, who has had an excellent start to the campaign.

Koeman will name his final squad next week.

The full provisional squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen, Jeroen Zoet, Marco Bizot, Justin Bijlow.

Defence: Kenny Tete, Timothy Fosu-Mensah, Hans Hateboer, Virgil van Dijk, Matthijs de Ligt, Stefan de Vrij, Daley Blind, Terence Kongolo, Nathan Aké, Patrick van Aanholt.

Midfielders: Pablo Rosario, Marten de Roon, Tonny Vilhena, Kevin Strootman, Frenkie de Jong, Davy Pröpper, Georginio Wijnaldum, Donny van de Beek and Ruud Vormer.

Attackers: Quincy Promes, Justin Kluivert, Luuk de Jong, Wout Weghorst, Memphis Depay, Ryan Babel, Steven Bergwijn, Arnaut Danjuma Groeneveld.

admin (7613 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter