Danny Blind has confirmed his Netherlands squad for the upcoming games against Belgium and Luxembourg.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

zeegelaarNetherlands host Belgium in a friendly on the 9th of November before the World Cup qualifiers continue in Luxembourg four days later.

Blind has handed Sporting Lisbon left back Marvin Zeegelaar his first call-up to the national team, while Arjen Robben, Stijn Schaars and Jeremain Lens are included.

Kevin Strootman, who is suspended for the qualifier against Luxembourg has been left out of the squad, while there is no place for Jetro Willems, Leroy Fer or Robin van Persie.

The full squad is:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Barcelona), Maarten Stekelenburg (Everton), Michel Vorm (Tottenham Hotspur)

Defenders:  Marvin Zeegelaar (Sporting Lisbon), Jeffrey Bruma (VfL Wolfsburg), Virgil van Dijk (Southampton), Rick Karsdorp (Feyenoord), Terence Kongolo (Feyenoord), Daley Blind (Manchester United), Joel Veltman (Ajax)

Midfielders: Jordy Clasie (Southampton), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Davy Pröpper (PSV), Bart Ramselaar (PSV), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Stijn Schaars (SC Heerenveen), Wesley Sneijder (Galatasaray)

Attackers: Bas Dost (Sporting Lisbon), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Memphis Depay (Manchester United), Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich), Jeremain Lens (Fenerbahçe), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moscow), Vincent Janssen (Tottenham Hotspur)

admin (12041 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter