Netherlands coach Danny Blind has finalised his squad for the friendlies with Wales and Germany.

  • By Michael Bell
  • Follow Michael on Twitter

mem oranjOn Monday Blind named his provisional squad for the ties with Wales on the 13th of November and Germany on the 17th, and created headlines by cutting both Robin van Persie and Memphis Depay.

However the coach has now reinstated Memphis to his squad, possibly due to Anwar El Ghazi suffering an injury during Ajax’s Europa League tie on Thursday. Feyenoord midfielder Marko Vejinovic keeps his place in the squad and is in line for his Netherlands debut, while Arjen Robben is included despite stating his doubts earlier this week.

Riechedly Bazoer has proven his fitness to be included, but Vurnon Anita, Karim Rekik and Jeroen Zoet all drop out.

The full squad is:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Ajax), Maarten Stekelenburg (Southampton), Kenneth Vermeer (Feyenoord).

Defenders: Virgil van Dijk (Southampton), Daley Blind (Manchester United), Daryl Janmaat (Newcastle United), Terence Kongolo (Feyenoord), Jeffrey Bruma (PSV), Jairo Riedewald (Ajax), Kenny Tete (Ajax), Joel Veltman (Ajax).

Midfielders: Riechedly Bazoer (Ajax), Jordy Clasie (Southampton), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Wesley Sneijder (Galatasaray), Marko Vejinovic (Feyenoord), Georginio Wijnaldum (Newcastle United).

Forwards: Bas Dost (Wolfsburg), Eljero Elia (Feyenoord), Klaas-Jan Huntelaar (Schalke), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moscow), Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich)

admin (13828 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter