The full list of nominees for the Golden Boy award were announced on Wednesday with five Dutchmen involved.

Tuttosport announced the 100-man shortlist on Wednesday for the prestigious award, with Jayden Braaf (Borussia Dortmund), Brian Brobbey (RB Leipzig), Ryan Gravenberch (Bayern Munich), Ki-Jana Hoever (Wolverhampton Wanderers) and Devyne Rensch (Ajax) all among the nominees.

Ajax player Mohamed Daramy and PSV player Noni Madueke are also in the running for the award, which was won by Barcelona’s Pedri last year.

Rafael van der Vaart was the first ever winner of the award, while Matthijs de Ligt was the last Dutchman to win it in 2018.

admin (14121 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter