The five nominees for the Rinus Michel Award (Dutch coach of the year) have been revealed on Tuesday.

Ajax boss Erik ten Hag is the favourite to pick up the award with Ajax winning the KNVB Cup, currently on top of the Eredivisie table and in the semi-finals of the Champions League.

His competition comes from PSV boss Mark van Bommel, who could still win the league with PSV Eindhoven. Willem II boss Adrie Koster is also nominated after guiding the club to the KNVB Cup final.

The final two nominees are AZ Alkmaar boss John van den Brom and VVV Venlo’s Maurice Steijn,

The winner will be announced on the 17th of May.

admin (14500 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter