Noa Lang scored as Club Brugge sealed the Belgian League title with a 3-3 draw at Anderlecht on Thursday evening.

Noa Lang and Ruud Vormer both started for Club Brugge, while Bas Dost, Tahith Chong and Stefano Denswil were all on the bench. Genk’s win earlier in the day meant that Club Brugge needed at least a point to seal the title.

Club Brugge took the lead in the 13th minute through Hans Vanaken but just before the break, Lukas Nmecha equalised for Anderlecht.

Vanaken restored Club Brugge’s lead in the 54th minute before Lang got himself on the scoresheet after a one-two with Vormer. It was Lang’s 17th goal of the season.

Anderlecht thought back thanks to goals from Nmecha and Jacob Bruun Larsen which sealed a 3-3 draw, but that could not deny Club Brugge the title. It was their third league title in four years.

admin (12993 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter