Ronald Koeman has named his provisional Netherlands squad for the upcoming European Championship qualifiers with Germany and Estonia.

Netherlands continue their quest to reach Euro 2020 with a tie in Germany on the 6th of September before heading to Estonia three days later.

Koeman has named his provisional squad for the two games and has included only one new face. PSV Eindhoven attacker Donyell Malen.

The 19-year-old has been chosen as PSV’s first-choice striker this season and has impressed Koeman with his performances so far.

Ajax defender Joel Veltman has also been included in the squad after being absent from the national team for two years.

There is no place for Lyon right-back Kenny Tete, or young AZ trio Calvin Stengs, Myron Boadu and Teun Koopmeiners, who have all made a big impression so far this season.

admin (14305 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter