Netherlands U18’s head coach Peter van der Veen has announced his squad for the upcoming U17 World Cup.

The World Cup which begins in Brazil later this month sees Netherlands take on Japan, Senegal and the United States.

A 21 man squad has been announced for the tournament with Ajax providing eight of those including Naci Ünüvar, Kenneth Taylor and Sontje Hansen. Brian Brobbey is not included due to an injury.

Chelsea defender Ian Maatsen is involved along with Liverpool’s Ki-Jana Hoever, Hoffenheim’s Melayro Bogarde and Jayden Braaf of Manchester City.

Netherlands first game is against Japan on the 27th of October.

admin (14127 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter