Ronald Koeman has confirmed his final 23-man Netherlands squad for the upcoming Nations League final four matches.

Netherlands face England in the Nations League on the 6th of June before a potential final or third-place playoff against Portugal or Switzerland on the 9th.

Koeman has trimmed with provisional squad with Wout Weghorst among those dropping out despite the Wolfsburg striker’s excellent form towards the end of the campaign. Terence Kongolo, Steven Berghuis, and Pablo Rosario are also dropped.

PSV goalkeeper Jeroen Zoet stays in the Netherlands due to family reasons, while Kenny Tete is injured.

The full squad is:

Goalkeepers: Jasper Cillessen (Barcelona), Marco Bizot (AZ), Kenneth Vermeer (Feyenoord)

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Ake (AFC Bournemouth), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta Bergamo), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale)

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax), Davy Pröpper (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Fulham), Steven Bergwijn (PSV), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Quincy Promes (Sevilla)

admin (14388 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter