Netherlands U21 head coach Erwin van de Looi has called up three newcomers for the upcoming European Championship qualifiers.

Jong Oranje faces Moldova, Gibraltar, and Wales in June with three wins enough to book Netherlands place at the European Championships.

Van de Looi is without the injured Ryan Gravenberch, but he does have a strong squad that includes Myron Boadu, Mitchel Bakker, Jan Paul van Hecke, Sven Botman, Sepp van den Berg, and Joshua Zirkzee.

There are three new faces in the squad with ADO Den Haag goalkeeper Hugo Wentges, Bologna left-back Denso Kasius and Sparta Rotterdam attacking midfielder Sven Mijnans.

The full squad can be seen before.

admin (14434 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter