The draw for the Euro 2020 qualifiers took place on Sunday morning with Netherlands taking their place in Group C alongside Germany.

After the successful Nations League campaign, Netherlands took their spot in the top pot for the draw and could only be drawn into one of the groups of five teams.

Netherlands were drawn into Group C and will come up against rivals Germany again, having faced them during the Nations League. Ronald Koeman’s side beat them 3-0 in Amsterdam and earned a 2-2 draw in Germany.

Also in Group C are Northern Ireland, Estonia and Belarus.

The qualifying campaign begins in March next year and runs until November. Netherlands need to finish in the top two to automatically qualify for the tournament. However, they could also sneak in through the playoffs if they fail in the group stages.

The full draw is as follows:

Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo

Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus

Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibralter

Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan

Group F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta

Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, Macedonia, Latvia

Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra

Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino

Group J: Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein


Let us know what you think of the group draw for Oranje.

admin (14488 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter