Ronald Koeman has confirmed his Netherlands squad for the upcoming UEFA Nations League tie with Germany and friendly in Belgium.

After losing in France last month, Netherlands look to get their UEFA Nations League campaign back on track when they host Germany on the 13th of October. Three days later they travel to Belgium for a friendly.

Ronald Koeman’s squad includes four players in line for their debut. PSV trio Steven Bergwijn, Pablo Rosario and Denzel Dumfries have all been called up along with Club Brugge winger Arnaut Danjuma Groeneveld.

Kenny Tete, Terence Kongolo, Justin Bijlow and Timothy Fosu-Mensah have all been left out after suffering injuries at the weekend, while Wout Weghorst, Ruud Vormer and Justin Kluivert have dropped out from the provisional squad.

The full selection is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Marco Bizot (AZ), Jasper Cillessen (Barcelona), Jeroen Zoet (PSV).

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (AFC Bournemouth), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta Bergamo), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale).

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax), Davy Pröpper (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Pablo Rosario (PSV), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool).

Attackers: Ryan Babel (Besiktas), Steven Bergwijn (PSV), Arnaut Danjuma Groeneveld (Club Brugge), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Quincy Promes (Sevilla).

admin (13606 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter