A number of Dutchmen have been given permission to represent the Suriname national team.

National coach Dean Gorré received the green light from FIFA to call-up eight players on Friday, including several that currently play in the Netherlands.

Damil Dankerlui (FC Groningen), Ryan Koolwijk (Almere City FC), Dion Malone (NAC Breda), Ishan Kort (Almere City FC), Myenty Abena (Slovan Bratislava), Tjaronn Chery (Maccabi Haifa), Roland Alberg ( Roda JC) and the Nigel Hasselbaink can all now represent Suriname.

However, Kelvin Leerdam (Seattle Sounders) and Ryan Donk (Galatasaray) have not been granted permission and Suriname are awaiting an explanation from FIFA as to why.

admin (14303 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter