Ajax boss Erik ten Hag has been nominated by FIFA for the Men’s Coach of the Year award.

The ten man shortlist was announced on Wednesday with Ten Hag’s name included.

FIFA recognises the Ajax boss after an excellent season for the Amsterdam side, who won the domestic double and reached the Champions League semi-finals.

Ten Hag is battling Didier Deschamps, Pep Guardiola, Jürgen Klopp, Tite, Ricardo Gareca, Marcelo Gallardo, Djamel Belmadi, Fernando Santos, and Mauricio Pochettino for the award.

admin (12349 Posts)

Follow @Footballoranje_ on Twitter